

NORTHAMPTON HOUSING AUTHORITY

ANNUAL MINUTES - FEBRUARY 2020 APPROVED MARCH 15, 2021

Members of the Northampton Housing Authority met in Regular Session at "McDonald House" at 49 Old South Street, Northampton, Ma. on Wednesday, February 12, 2020.

The Chairperson called the Annual Meeting to order at 6:30P.M.

Upon Roll Call, those present and absent were as follows:

PRESENT: Commissioner Silver, Commissioner Brooks, Commissioner Jones and Chairperson Richards

ABSENT: Commissioner Laufer

ALSO PRESENT: Cara Leiper; Deb Dunphy Smith; Sharon Kimble; Keith Walsh; Tom O'Connor; Jack Redman; Lisa Donoghue; Kaitlin Hanning; Joseph & Angela Santaniello; Ronald Hebert; Roy Martin; Rosa Figueroa; Erika Krause; Mayra Pagan; Jada Tarbutton; Mary Chapman; Sacred Elder.

Chairperson Richards said that Commissioner Laufer reached out to her and said that she was sick and is unable to attend the Board Meeting tonight.

APPROVAL OF THE 2019 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

The Executive Director said there were a few scrivener's errors that were corrected from what she sent to the Board.

Chairperson Richards put forth the motion to approve the Minutes, Commissioner Brooks seconded the motion.

VOTING AYE: Commissioner Jones, Brooks, Silver and Chairperson Richards.

VOTING NAY: NONE

ABSENT: Commissioner Laufer

Whereupon Chairperson Richards approved the Annual Minutes.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Cara asked if anyone would like to make a nomination for Chairperson.

Commissioner Brooks put forth the motion to nominate Chairperson Richards for Chairperson, seconded by Commissioner Silver.

The Executive Director asked all those in favor of Marilyn Richards for Chairperson say "Aye".

VOTING AYE: Commissioners Silver, Jones and Brooks.

VOTING NAY: NONE

ABSENT: Commissioner Laufer

The Executive Director asked for nominees for Vice Chairperson – Chairperson Silver nominated Commissioner Laufer; Chairperson Richards nominated Commissioner Brooks which was seconded by Commissioner Jones. The Executive Director asked for a vote for Commissioner Brooks to be Vice Chair.

VOTING AYE: Commissioners Silver, Jones and Chairperson Richards.

VOTING NAY: NONE

ABSENT: Commissioner Laufer

TREASURER: Chairperson Richards nominated Commissioner Brooks for Treasurer, seconded by Commissioner Jones.

VOTING AYE: Commissioner Silver, Jones and Chairperson Richards.

VOTING NAY: NONE

ABSENT: Commissioner Laufer

SECRETARY: Cara Leiper

Commissioner Jones pointed that according to Roberts Rules that if one person is nominated and no one else is nominated, then that position is done by default.

Commissioner Jones asked about the Committees nomination tonight. Chairperson Richards said they did it last year at the next monthly Board Meeting, which is what they will do this year as well.

Commissioner Silver put forth the motion to adjourn the Annual meeting seconded by Commissioner Brooks.

Whereupon the Annual Meeting was adjourned at 6:36 P.M.